What will you gain when you lose?

I love that slogan because it relates to so much. Not just weight loss, but life. As the new year starts so many people make resolutions. The reality is, in order to get something different you have to do something different. That means you have to give up something. In many cases it is old habits. When you lose old habits it’s amazing what can happen. I have found that losing old habits reaps things like weight loss, new opportunities, better relationships and a host of other things. Looking at life through new eyes makes a world of difference. When I lost my desire to do what society says I should do and just did what I want my life changed. I am willing to lose the thinking that creates complacency and ordinary in order to gain extraordinary and greatness. My question to everyone is what will you gain when you lose?

Leave a comment